Winners of the 2024 University of Maryland High School Mathematics Competition

First Prize

Albert Cao, Centennial High School

Second Prize

Chaewoon Kyoung, Montgomery Blair High School

Third Prize

Olivia Guo, Montgomery Blair High School

Honorable Mention

(alphabetical order)

First Name	Last Name	High School	First Name	Last Name	High School
OJAS	BAILEY	Richard Montgomery	RUDRA	PATEL	Delmar
THANH	CAN	Jackson-Reed	LUCAS	QI	Georgetown Day
KIAN	DHAWAN	Montgomery Blair	WILLIAM	QIAN	Montgomery Blair
LEON	DU	River Hill	VALERIE	SONG	Montgomery Blair
ARDA	EROZ	Montgomery Blair	VICTOR	WANG	Urbana
JINCHENG	FENG	Montgomery Blair	DAVID	WANG	Montgomery Blair
MICHELLE	GAO	Montgomery Blair	ALEX	WANG	Poolesville
DAVID	HE	Richard Montgomery	JEFFREY	WU	Glenelg
CLARK	HU	River Hill	SKYLER	XUE	Montgomery Blair
KATIE	HUANG	River Hill	JEREMY	YANG	Centennial
ARNAV	IYENGAR	Jackson-Reed	THOMAS	YAO	Montgomery Blair
JULIAN	KOVALOVSKY	Montgomery Blair	JASON	YOUM	Montgomery Blair
LEWIS	LAU	Montgomery Blair	DAVID	YU	Eastern Technical
THOMAS	LI	River Hill	DANIEL	YU	Eastern Technical
DANIEL	LI	Montgomery Blair	STEPHEN	ZHANG	Montgomery Blair
KELLY	LIU	Marriott's Ridge	EVAN	ZHANG	Montgomery Blair
SHIWU	LIU	Georgetown Prep	ANNA	ZHOU	Poolesville
NATHAN	LU	Centennial	ALEX	ZHU	River Hill
ROMAN	MECHOLSKY	College Park Academy	EDWARD	ZHU	Montgomery Blair
DEV	MERCHIA	Northwest			

County Winners

Last Name	First Name	County/City	School
ZHOU	ALEX	Anne Arundel County	Severna Park
DONG	MICHELLE	Baltimore City	Bryn Mawr
YU	DAVID	Baltimore County	Eastern Technical
WANG	VICTOR	Frederick County	Urbana
ZHANG	JERRY	Harford County	Aberdeen
CAO	ALBERT	Howard County	Centennial
KYOUNG	CHAEWOON	Montgomery County	Montgomery Blair
MECHOLSKY	ROMAN	Prince George's County	College Park Academy
LI	TRISON	Saint Mary's County	Great Mills
BEGZAD	BILIGYAR	Washington County, MD	North Hagerstown
IYENGAR	ARNAV	Washington, DC	Jackson-Reed
PATEL	RUDRA	Wicomico County	Delmar