

Senate Agenda September 6th , 2016 AFLS D115 Auditorium, 6:00 PM

I. Call to Order

II. Roll Call

III. Special Orders

- a. Reports (5 minutes each)
 - i. Advisor, Michael McAllister
 - ii. Graduate Assistants, Katherine Selman and Katie Martens
 - iii. President, Connor Flocks
 - iv. Vice-President, Maggie Benton
 - v. Treasurer, Shelby Cormack
 - vi. Secretary, Jase Rapert
 - vii. Chief Justice, Cory English
 - viii. GSC Speaker, Scout Johnson
 - ix. Cabinet Reports
 - 1. Chief of Staff, Taylor Farr
 - x. Chair of the Senate, Will Watkins

IV. Nominations and Elections

- a. Special Senate Office Nominations
 - i. Parliamentarian
 - 1. Trevor Villines
 - ii. Legislative Clerk
 - 1. Taylor Hill
 - iii. Sergeant at Arms
 - 1. Barth Onyekwelu
- b. Committee Chair Nominations
 - i. Academics
 - 1. Scottie Taylor
 - 2. Aaron Smiley
 - ii. Campus Life

iii. Internal Affairs

1.

iv. Infrastructure

1.

- c. Appropriations Committee Nominations (5)
 - i. Ashton Yarbrough
 - ii. Nathan Smith

- iii. Hannah White
- iv. Spencer Bone
- v. Coy Lewis
- d. College Caucus Chair Nominations
 - i. Dale Bumpers College of Agriculture, Food, & Life Sciences (AFLS)
 - 1. Ashton Yarbrough
 - 2. Scottie Taylor
 - 3. Ashley Goodwin
 - ii. Fay Jones School of Architecture (ARCH)
 - 1. Zack Spero
 - iii. J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences (ARSC)
 - 1. Jessie Kloss
 - 2. Hannah White
 - iv. College of Education & Health Professions (COEHP)
 - 1. Ashton Yarbrough
 - v. College of Engineering (ENGR)
 - 1. Dani Zapata
 - 2. Parker Fitzgerald
 - vi. Sam M. Walton College of Business (WCOB)
 - 1. Nathan Smith
 - 2. Taylor Hill
 - 3. Spencer Bone
 - 4. Blake Flemister
 - 5. Parker Massanelli
- e. Homecoming Nominations
 - i. Homecoming Court Panelists (3)
 - 1. Ashton Yarbrough
 - 2. Scottie Taylor
 - 3. Ashley Goodwin
 - ii. Homecoming Queen Candidate (3)
 - 1. Katie Hicks
 - 2. Maggie Benton
 - 3. Shelby Cormack
 - iii. Homecoming King Candidate (3)
 - 1. Connor Flocks
 - 2. Jase Rapert
- f. Committee Nominations
 - i. PAB (1)
 - 1. Abel Soster

V. Public Comment (3 at 2 minutes each)

VI. Old Business

- a. ASG Senate Resolution No. 1 The ASG Senate Standing Rules Act of 2016-2017
 - i. Authored by Chair of the Senate Will Watkins
 - ii. Sponsored by Chair of the Senate Will Watkins
- b. ASG Senate Bill No. 1 The ASG Fiscal Year 2017 Operating Budget Act
 - i. Authored by Treasurer Shelby Cormack
 - ii. Sponsored by Treasurer Shelby Cormack

VII. New Business

- a. ASG Senate Resolution No. 2- The Legislative Outreach Act
 - i. Author(s): Senator Spencer Bone
 - Sponsor(s): President Connor Flocks, Treasurer Shelby Cormack, Chair of Senate Will Watkins, Director of External Relations Davis Trice, Freshman Leadership Forum Coordinator Kyle Ward, Director of Student Involvement Macarena Arce, Secretary Jase Rapert

VIII. Announcements

IX. Adjournment